To Grandma WIth Love

Hello there! Couldn’t wait to ink up this pretty new stamp set and so I have a card to share with you today. Hooray! Since it’s for my mom and her birthday is coming up in July, I went with red, white and blue but tried to make it more subtle and less ‘Merica.

I used both the sketch and technique challenge #1 at Waffle Flower Crafts. The background ended up being pretty random – I was stamping while half asleep – but when I look at it today, it sort of looks like flowers and seeds and stems floating on water. So I’ll just say that’s what was intended 🙂

Supplies:
Stamps – Waffle Flower (Loved), Avery Elle (Needle Little Love)
Ink – Colorbox Archival Dye Ink: Midnight, Mist, Geranium, Pinkolicious, Toasted Apricot

Thanks for stopping in and have a beautiful day!

9 thoughts on “To Grandma WIth Love

  1. What a soft, pretty, elegant card the bg is beautiful and the colors are so happy I’m sure she is going to love this card!

  2. WOW!!! Gorgeous take on both the challenge themes!!! Love the stamped background!!Thanks for playing along with Waffle Flower Challlenge #1!!!

  3. Whoa!!! Beautiful background!! I love how you combined both challenges together!! Well done!! Thanks for playing along with us at the Waffle Flower Challenge!!!

Leave a Reply

