CardMaker + Clearsnap

Clearsnap_headerHello and welcome to the CardMaker and Clearsnap blog hop! These 2 awesome teams have joined up today to showcase IZINK Pigment Ink Paints – a French product that is being distributed in the states through Clearsnap.

If you ended up here by happy accident or if you happen to get lost along the way, please visit the CardMaker magazine blog for a complete list of the blogs participating in this hop.

I put together this fun birthday card inspired by one of my favorite episodes of Parks & Rec by painting on the IZINK with a paintbrush and diluting it a bit with water. The paints are mostly opaque and have a beautiful shimmery/pearl finish – similar to a clam or oyster shell. You can paint them, spray them, blend them and more. The bottles are made from sturdy glass and have a cute little dropper that applies the ink. I especially love how the colors look on a glossy coated paper!

Here’s the steps I used to create this card:

1. Ink up Rollagraph Simple Dots with a gray dye ink and apply to background – I used Colorbox Archival Dye Ink in Seattle Sky.

2. Spray a few splatters of IZINK onto the card. I already had some colors mixed up in the IZINK spray bottlef from another project – Caviar, Silver, Turquoise, Topaz, Volibulis and Avocado. Allow to dry (it happens quickly) or heat set.

3. With a wet paintbrush, paint brushstrokes with IZINK in shades of Mango, Orchid, Tulip, and Tomato. Paint over all the brushstrokes with one final layer of translucent Opaline – I just love the way the colors layer!

4. Die cut branches and paint with Topaz, Turquoise, Silver and Avocado. You can blend the colors beforehand or add them one by one.

5. Add embellishments and adhere to card.

(source)

I am so excited for you to try this ink – you are going to love it!! Check the Clearsnap blog for details on winning a set of IZINK Pigments for your very own. I also have an extra set of IZINK’s that I’d love to send to one of you! Please just leave a comment here letting me know you are interested.

Next up on the hop is the fabulous Tami Sanders!

 

36 thoughts on “CardMaker + Clearsnap

  1. wow how cool is this I love love the new colors they are awesome. the blending of your colors for the background is super. the added words and the leaves is amazing thanks for sharing

  2. LOVE the sentiment, so fun and I love that great painted/inked background! Would love to win some of these to try them out too!

  3. I soooo want to play with these inkz. Love your card, it’s perfect for my bow tie wearing boy-whose birthday is tomorrow. Hope it’s OK if I use your design to make something similar. These inks make such soft looking backgrounds. I’m hoping for the chance to try them out. Thank you for sharing your wonderful card.

  4. Such a fun card to send to someone special! Love the “Yo” self. Makes me think of sending one to my son away from home! Terrific ways to use the Isinks, too and thanks for sharing! Want to try this!

  5. LOVE LOVE LOVE your card!! The sentiment ROCKS!! LOVE the little details like the stars and the droplets! All in all this is a ROCKIN’ Card!
    I would be honored and pleased to win a set of these amazing inks! I MUST HAVE THEM! Seeing all of these creations has got me all aflutter wanting to try these cool techniques!! Thank you so much for the chance to win them! Just in case I am the lucky winner my email is macaskillbarbara@yahoo.com
    I am a new follower by email, pinterest, facebook and twitter so I don’t miss any of your posts! Thanks for having me along on this fun adventure!

  6. OMGosh… your card tickled my heart. I like everything about this card… never would have thought about the tick marks o the edges. I love the color, the texture, the message… just everything! Thank you for sharing.

  7. Like what you did with this card love the texture…have not tried these inks yet would love to win some from you…tfs

  8. Gorgeous card Sabrina! I love the fun mix of patterns and the splash of color. I want to thank you for your previous Izink Faux Sun Print Mini Album post. I tried your technique myself. πŸ™‚ I’m looking forward to making more prints with Izink.

Leave a Reply

