Papa I Love You

Hello! I have another Father’s Day card to share with you today and this one is also for Grandpa/Papa. We recently read the Eric Carle book – Papa, Please Get The Moon For Me and it inspired me to create this little mountain scene.

It’s just a single layer (save the ribbon) and was made with a little masking, inking and blending. A little different from my usually gobs of layers, but I kinda like it! Hopefully Papa will too 🙂

I also put this together with the current CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #132 in mind. There’s not a lot of white space, but hopefully it qualifies as CAS!

Stamps: Waltzingmouse Stamps, SC for Hero Arts, Pink by Design (sentiment), Papertrey Ink
Ink: IZINK Pigment Inks – Topaz, Bamboo, Avocado, Silver; Mix’d Media Inx Pigment Ink – Leather, Indigo, Patina, Mossy, Jasmine, Honey, Black
Dies: (used for stenciling) Spellbinders, Waltzingmouse

 

4 thoughts on “Papa I Love You

  1. We are huge Eric Carle fans! (The nursery was Very Hungry Caterpillar), and I love this scene. These WMS stamps are wonderful – on my list of things I need, you did a wonderful job channeling your inner Carle! 🙂

Leave a Reply

