You’re My Fave, Grandpa

Hello Monday! This is our first full week of summer break and it has started off with a she-bang. Mom can do no wrong by the kids by dropping in at a new park and a stop for homemade ice cream. It made the trip for groceries we snuck in between an absolute delight – save the package of crackers that baby Eli ripped open all over the floor.

Over the weekend, I snuck in a bit of craft time and put together this card for the CASE Study challenge #194, inspired by this month’s lovely muse, Pamela Ho. This is actually my very first time playing along over there – always the last to find out about great things!

I just adore the black on black – something I would have never thought to do! And rather than the pop of hot pink, I added some other bright neon colors to make it work for father’s day.

That’s all for today! ❤

 

 

7 thoughts on “You’re My Fave, Grandpa

  1. I love this! From the circles to the placement of the black panel on the card base to those great pops of color! This is a fantastic take on the sketch.

Leave a Reply

