Gallery Idol Round 2

Gallery-Idol-logo-Green1Oh my goodness – have you seen the exciting news? My submission was selected as one of the Gallery Idol Top 20! There were so many fantastic entries that I thought no way, but here I am with another entry for round 2. Seriously honored and overjoyed!

The challenge for this round is die-cutting. And there were so many potential ideas for this because, well, there are just so many awesome things you can do with die-cutting. I would be lost without my Big Shot!

So here is my “Sweet Southwestern Thanks” card. It was inspired by a fun table cover that I saw at our local indie craft fair over the weekend – Market Day – and the booth that it came from – Nicole and Dime Designs. (Get it? Nickel and Dime? Clever!)

I die cut and pieced together the background (is this inlaid die-cutting? I’m not sure if this is actually a use of that technique or what you call it) with a couple different dies and then just started layering embellishments on top of the areas that weren’t quite perfect. That’s how many of my cards are completed – – now how am I going to cover up that mistake? 🙂

So the next part is up to you, dear reader. Head over to the Paper Crafts & Scrapbooking website and cast your vote for your favorite designs. If one of your favorites happens to be mine – high five! There are certain to be some inspiring cards to add to your pin board.

Hugs,
Sabrina

Supplies
Dies: Lawn Fawn, Papertrey Ink
Stamps: Avery Elle, Lawn Fawn
Ink, Glitter: Clearsnap // Colorbox
Cardstock: Bazzill Basics, Papertrey Ink
Patterned Paper: Basic Grey
Embellies: Paper Issues “Swag Bag”
Adhesive: Scor-Tape

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Gallery Idol Round 2

  1. Ha ha! You’re like me, using elements to cover up! However you’d never tell there was any hiding going on!! Love the mixy matchy effect. I have left comments on the GI page but they aren’t showing up yet. Best of luck for next round x

Leave a Reply

