Gallery Idol 2014 Audition

Hello there! Hoping you all had a lovely Mother’s Day. It was rainy here for much of the day so we hung out in our jammies and were fairly lazy. I snuck into my craft room for a bit while dad kept the kids occupied (or should I say the TV kept the kids occupied 😉 ) and put together a card for the Gallery Idol challenge at Paper Crafts and Scrapbooking mag.

The first round of auditions called for a project using decorative tape. Washi tape from Freckled Fawn is what I used here. My tape stash hasn’t seen a whole lot of play in recent months and I almost forgot how simple it makes it to mix and match patterns and colors without a lot of effort. Plus stripes never go out of style!

I die-cut some wonky stars into the cardstock panel and filled the negative area with glitter paper. Cause we can all use a little more sparkle in our days – right?! Also added some other random bits that were laying around my desk.

Cross your fingers for me!

Supplies:
Washi Tape – Freckled Fawn (various)
Stamps – Waltzingmouse Stamps (You’re A Doll)
Ink – Colorbox Chalk Ink (Blackbird)
Dies – Papertrey Ink (wonky stars), Memory Box (tiny star), Waltzingmouse Stamps (flowers, snowflake)
Stickers – Dear Lizzy
Brad – Pink Fresh Studio

 

 

5 thoughts on “Gallery Idol 2014 Audition

  1. I have been following you for awhile and when I saw this card come through I definitely called a winner!! This is SUCH an awesome card, Sabrina!! Way to go, girl! Can’t wait to see what you come up with next!!!! xo Kate

Leave a Reply

