Bon Voyage

Top o’ the mornin to ye lassies! It’s St. Pat’s but I don’t have anything green to share today – no pinches, please 🙂 Just a couple cards I whipped up yesterday as a little stress relief.

My little guy seems to have inherited his dads natural insomnia and was up Saturday morning from 2am to 5:45am. He usually wakes up at least 3 nights a week still but this time he was up to stay. And lack of sleep makes me one very testy momma. Hence the need for a little stress relief. Perhaps a nap would have been a better idea 😉

This card is for my daughter’s sitter from ages 0-1 who recently announced she is retiring. What an amazing woman. She still checks in on Facebook and has such sweet things to say about my little Aurora. I am so lucky and grateful to have had her to care for my daughter before I was able to stay home with her.

For the card layout, I used this Bedtime Story #5 sketch from the March Waltzingmouse Pajama Party, along with WMS stamp set Ocean Bound.

This one is for no one in particular, but I was liking the colors and washed-out look of these papers and so just kept cutting. Plus it’s never too early to get started on Christmas prep!

I used this sketch from the Waltzingmouse Fanatics Challenge #13 and WMS set Alpine Christmas. The inks on both cards are the Graphic 45 Decades Inks from Colorbox®. I normally only bring them out for vintage-ing up the edges of things but they stamp pretty nicely as well!

Have a great day!

2 thoughts on “Bon Voyage

  1. I think both your cards are just gorgeous, the soft subtle colours are so pretty. I agree that it is never to early to make a start on Christmas cards, and your Alpine scene is fab. Thanks so much for playing along with Waltzingmouse Fanatics this week.

Leave a Reply

