March Pajama Party

Hi! I am so excited to be playing along in with the Waltzingmouse Pajama Party again this month. It’s a beautiful day and I’ve got little ones tugging at my pants to go outside and play so am just going to make this quick 🙂

First is a card for challenge #1 – To Die For. I used the mountain range die and stamps from Alpine Christmas plus a sentiment from Ocean Bound. Pretty much crazy about the fun colors here which I think keeps the holidays out and makes it work for…graduation perhaps? The colors are all new shades of Colorbox® Pigment ink – Spa, Cupid, Caliente, Cement and Frost White.

I just masked some of the trees out to do the background – should have spent a bit more time on it but it is what it is 🙂

For Challenge #2 – St. Patrick’s Day Charm. Really wanted to use the cute vintage girl image download, but the printer wasn’t having it. Kept printing it in blue for some unknown reason and that just won’t work for a green holiday.

So I improvised with the closest “lucky” sounding sentiment (also from Ocean Bound) in the stash and added a shamrock. Woodgrain, browns, green, and yellow = 70’s era vintage!

And finally for Challenge #3 – What Would Mother Do? To be fair, my crafty sense came more from Grandma than my own lovely mom, so as an ode to her closet mothball packets I stitched up some wardrobe sachets! (Rhyme not intended)

They are stuffed with stuffing and lavender and use some of the fabric stash inherited from the hubby’s onery and recently passed grandmother. She taught me all her best tricks, including the invisible ladder stitch used to close up the bottom.

The house image is from Alpine Christmas stamped with Crafter’s Ink and die cut felt letters with different versions of “Home.” I just added some ribbon so they can be hang in the closet as well, no moth balls required. Ever.

6 thoughts on “March Pajama Party

  1. Three wonderful projects brought the the pajama party! Your tree decked alpine scene is lovely – one of my fav WMS dies! and how clever to go with what you had for your Irish card! Your sachets are just the cutest – I can just smell the lavender!! well done!

  2. You made lots of wonderful things. You got me with that Alpine scenery you created! The sachets are wonderful and would be a delight to see every day, and your St. Patrick’s day card with the sailboat is fab!

  3. Hi Sabrina! Your projects are Beautiful! Love your alpine card, the gorgeous St Patrick’s card, and absolutely love the mothballs packets. Brilliant idea!!

Leave a Reply

