Sweater Weather

Hello there! I may be in the minority, but I really do love the cooler seasons and months when sweaters, scarves and cozy, knit mittens prevail. As a bit of a home body/recluse it certainly makes it feel more okay to be tucked away from the rest of civilization when the rest of the world is too.

Enter today’s card – inspired by pretty versions of a black and white Aztec sweater I keep seeing around on fashionable young things and the current Cure For the Monday Blues #3.

As a big lover of color, I normally have a much larger color palette but just added one pop of emerald green on the sentiment. The background was created by masking off a Crafter’s Workshop stencil and strategically sponging on black pigment ink + a few hits of Ikat. Different, but I like it!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One more to share as well with some hot love! Make that hot glue actually. šŸ™‚ The hand written, hand scripted trend seems to be exploding all over the place (I just signed up for a Skillshare class – the first steps to Hand-Lettering) so I decided to hand write the word love, in hot glue. It didn’t turn out as awesome as I imagined – my hand isn’t too steady, but hey, that’s okay. It was still fun to experiment.

I used the Sketchbook Saturday Challenge #114 from Chupa. Also not normally one to add do a horizontal layout but it is fun to mix it up a bit. Variety is the spice of cardmaking, they say. Wait does anybody actually say that? Well I just did šŸ˜‰

Heading out for the day, hope to see you here again soon,
Sabrina

3 thoughts on “Sweater Weather

Leave a Reply

