My Heart

So glad today is finally Friday and this super busy, snowy week is over with! And so glad the kids are finally old enough to really help with chores – it has been a life saver. Plus they love getting to earn a little money too.

But anyway, Liz and I are posting our final projects for the “Have A Heart?” challenge on the Pink by Design blog this week. It’s been a long time since I’ve made a layout but as soon as these photos came in the mail I’d been aching to put this one down. Such a great memory of my sweeties lying in the grass on a warm fall day. Her waiting for a turn on the rope swing; him experiencing the sights and scents of the outdoors for the very first time.

I pulled out the Instantly stamp set even though I used an honest to goodness real 4×6 photo on this page rather than a fuzzy phone pic. It’s still got a few great bits for making journaling cards and of course the arrows!

This challenge requires that you use a heart on your project. Link up by Saturday for a chance to win a stamp set from Pink by Design! PBD stamps are not required (but we do love to see them).

My heart. Love them so so so very much.

I am also linking up to the following challenges:
Two Peas In A Bucket – Seeing Double
Scrapbook Steals.com – Monday Craft Madness #8

Leave a Reply

