Bees, Butterflies, Babies and Birthdays

Hello. I have a few card challenges to post today. Gonna make it quick, hope you don’t mind :).

First up, a card for a new baby boy inspired by CFC35 – scallops. I’ve been wanting to try the decreasing apertures technique for awhile now and decided to give it a go with my scalloped circles die.

The sentiment is from a new Design Adhesive design – Sweet Pea, and is embossed with the Truffle Mix’d Media Inx embossing powder. Also had to add a little sparkle to the bees wings with Smooch Glitz.

The second card is a two-fer, utilizing both the technique from MIM#49 and the color combo from PDCC114. Perhaps not colors I would normally think to pair together but I think my sister’s grandma will enjoy on a card for her birthday. In fact I think all my grandmas like red and purple.

I had to stamp this card 3 times before finally getting the ghost masking to work for me! A more challenging technique but the results are worth the effort. For a twist, I stamped the butterfly last and embossed the section out side the frame for a touch of dimension.

Dye inks from the SB for Colorbox line are – Strawberry, Grape, Avocado and Licorice. Pigment ink in Gold. Stamps from PTI, Jenni Bowlin, and Pink Paislee.

Have a lovely Tuesday!

6 thoughts on “Bees, Butterflies, Babies and Birthdays

Leave a Reply

