we QUILT this city

Finally, finally Mr K’s quilt is completed!! Can’t believe it took almost 6 months! Don’t know why I have that Starship (Jefferson Starship?) song in my head but it’s there to stay.
Very orange. It didn’t turn out quite like I’d imagined but he still loves it. I guess I bought that orange because it was the only high quality solid at the fabric store that matched the color scheme.
Rather than quilting, I just sewed around the boxes – on the inside and outside.
I really like the contrast of the light binding on the edges. Hours and hours of hand stitching that on but the result really is worth the effort.
Right after these pics, he wanted to go inside and make the bed with his new quilt. Am sew glad he loves it!
Enjoy the sunshine today!!
5 thoughts on “we QUILT this city

Leave a Reply

