weekend update

Hello! Hope everyone is having a great weekend! We’ve been home all day, just relaxing and I’ve spent the last hour putting together a big pan of manicotti – it’s the first time I’ve made it and though wow, was it time consuming, it smells like it will be well worth the effort.(PS – We’ve ate and I’m still writing this post. SO good! Find the recipe here).

Anyway I just realized the final project I created for my guest stint at Design Dollies never was posted here even though the Trifecta challenge started on Monday. Eek! It’s a combo of the weekly sketch, color combo and elements challenges. As a bonus, everything used here came out of the scrap bin.

Also got a little progress accomplished on my step-son’s quilt that was started last fall – all that’s left is the binding!!

Rather than actually quilting, I just sewed around the blocks on the inside and outside of the border. Here’s a close-up:

One final project I completed this afternoon was a layout using the Feb sketch at Sweet Peach Crop Shop.

I just pulled a bunch of random colorful stuff outta my stash to coordinate with this fun photo we took modeling the dress I made last week (or was it the week before, hmmm? either way,see more details here). The girls play dress up all day long but the truth is, I love to do it just as much as they do!!

Here’s a close-up of the details.

And another of my first attempt flick-misting with the end of spritz tube. Love the look! I would just die to win the kit that is the prize for the sketch challenge – their is a vinyl paper in it (from their August kit) that I am seriously coveting!! Wish me luck! xo

7 thoughts on “weekend update

  1. I thought I followed your blog- how could I miss this??? It's FANTASTIC! I hope it wins too- it's GORGEOUS! Love the little border flags- that's the part that usually gets thrown out right? Last time I do that!!!! WORK girl!!!!

Leave a Reply

