OLW: Forward

After much deliberation and going back and forth between words, I chose forward to use as my one little word in 2011. I have a tendency to live in the past and often let it cloud my present but this year I amend to keep moving forward, toward the things I want and not settling into old patterns and bad habits. This layout is about that word with some fun pics from my project 52 shoot and a few ‘notes to self’ to keep me on track. It will be hung up in my studio to serve as a reminder.

Here’s a close-up of the title and little stamped birds (I am getting so much more comfortable with stamps, finally!).

Used a combo of the PencilLines #220 sketch and the Sunday Sketch from Studio Calico.

Gotta run, it’s been a busy day!

6 thoughts on “OLW: Forward

  1. Love this – birds are perfect! Love the project you had on the Paper Issues banner too – have you blogged that – would love a closer look.. Lowri

  2. hey chick! Kat here, loving the stampin' !!!! and love the layered titling…great project to keep you focused and on track :):) Stay motivated!Kat (your True buddy and also a Paper Issues chick)

Leave a Reply

